Menu Sign In Contact FAQ
Banner
Welcome to our forums

Newbie here

Hello All,

I’m a newbie here and in the aviation world, having finished my PPL training last month.
I already been through some threads and read some very interesting things. The quantity and quality of informations in this forum is unbelievable!
I will probably post sooner or later, but first of all I wanted to introduce myself.

I’m Christopher, in my late 20’s, from France and currently living in the Swiss Alps.
I have been interested in aviation since my teen years, but only decided to start training at the end of last year.
Mainly because I travel a lot for my job and because between traffic jams and speed limitations, travelling by car has become a pain in the neck!
So in the future I expect to travel by plane as often as possible.

I did start my training for the PPL in Spain in February. While in the last part of my training I had to swtich off due to the covid 19 situation.
I was finally able to go back to the school in July to finish my training and pass the skill test.
The next steps for me will be to earn experience and build the mandatory hours to do the IR rating (and probably the MEP rating) in the first half of 2021.
Then I will start to look for an aircraft to purchase.

Thanks for reading and looking forward to hear from you!

Switzerland

rschris, thank you for introducing yourself.

Please tell us, where do fly from in Switzerland, and what kind of flying have you done there? There are some Swiss members on the site and others with experience there (myself included).

Remember, the most dangerous time in the development of pilots is between 50 hours and 150 hours. I very nearly killed myself in the middle of that “death zone”, as have many others. There is even a book about it somewhere.

Fly safe but have fun.

Upper Harford private strip UK, near EGBJ, United Kingdom

Welcome to the forum.