Menu Sign In Contact FAQ
Banner
Welcome to our forums

Hello from a freshly minted Pilot (PPL)

Hello!!!

After lurking in the forums intensely over the last months, I have gathered courage to introduce myself. The inspiration and motivation present on this platform is commendable, considering variety of experience and knowledge represented here. My sincere thanks to all of you for this open attitude and I hope to join in and continue what you have been doing.

My name is Harsha, am 36 years old, married and expecting our first kid this year. By profession I am an engineer in the automobile industry. As most of you here, I have dreamt of flying since young age as I was heavily exposed to images/stories/media of aircraft/aviation (one of my parents was employed by an Aircraft (parts) manufacturer). My PPL training started in Mar2015, after intermittent phases of progress, I’ve obtained my PPL in Aug 2018!!!

I am currently based out of EDNL but will shortly be shifting to Dusseldorf/Wuppertal region from Jan 2019. Looking forward to continue my flying learning and enjoying in the coming years. Would welcome tips/suggestions/introductions to opportunities to practice and further my flying aspirations to this end.

Germany

Welcome to EuroGA, @acquilinus

It is great that you are looking to further your flying soon after getting your PPL, rather than sitting around doing local €200 burger runs.

Administrator
Shoreham EGKA, United Kingdom

Hello @acquilinus

Good to have you here. I have a very similar profile to you in age, family & industry. Got my licence late last year after a VERY long and interrupted process.

I would advise you to get yourself easy and reasonably priced access to a decent aircraft. It is easy to find excuses not to go flying. Try to keep pushing yourself to go to new places and practice things like PFLs, stalls, zone transits etc.

Above all, enjoy. Never lose sight of how privileged you are to be able to get up there in the sky. Happy flying.