Menu Sign In Contact FAQ
Banner
Welcome to our forums

Looking for homebuilders :)

The last post in this very much asked-for section was two weeks ago

Administrator
Shoreham EGKA, United Kingdom

So? “Maintenance and Avionics” is 3 weeks since last post. Instructors is 9 months since last post.

Besides, it’s Christmas. Too much food, liqueur and relatives to do anything serious :-)

A tip though, ACS and ATS both have nice new year offers.

The elephant is the circulation
ENVA ENOP ENMO, Norway

BTW the homebuilders do post on other sections as well

Happy new year

Last Edited by europaxs at 01 Jan 07:42
EDLE

HNY.

As an occasional poster here I’m a home builder just about to get started with an Isaacs Fury build.

I’ve made the probably foolish choice to blog my progress, and you can find that blog here.

Jonathan, what a great initiative! I admire your courage and resolve.
What engine do you intend to use? It would be a shame to see a boxer on such a plane, that would quite spoil the good looks!

EBZH Kiewit, Belgium

Good luck with the Fury project! My father was at one time a younger colleague of “Johnny” Isaacs, and will occasionally recount stories about him including sacrifices made so he could afford to fly. Living at the flying club etc IIRC. My dad married instead and I’m one result.

There is just something about biplanes that’s wonderful, and I think there’s no prettier biplane than the Hawker Fury. Re the blog entires, which I enjoyed, you might fly something more responsive than a Citabria before soloing the Isaacs Fury someday… A friend calls his Citabria “the Super Champ” (with a wink) to highlight both its Aeronca derived control feel and its developmental parallels to the Piper Super Cub… It does have a lot room for the pilot, which is no bad thing.

Me! Me! me! ;)

RV10 in Sussex

Last Edited by carlmeek at 05 Jan 02:17
EGKL, United Kingdom

Hi folks, thanks for the interest.