Menu Sign In Contact FAQ
Banner
Welcome to our forums

LIRN Naples Handling/Landing Fees

Anyone with experience landing at LIRN? What did it cost? We plan to go for a couple days early May. MTOW 1050 kg

Tököl LHTL

I have no recent experience, but from some (scarce) reports I have, expect 150-200 Euros.

The problem is that there is a parking ban for GA, so they won‘t let you stay for more than 24 hours or so.

Mainz (EDFZ) & Egelsbach (EDFE), Germany

I suggest Salerno LIRI instead. Nice people, no beaurocracy, low landing fees, Avgas and Jet, car rental…spectacular coastline to Naples

Italy

Well, sure, but it must be noted that it‘s over an hour to Naples city from there (IF you manage to get a rental car at LIRI…).

Naples (and the area north of that) is unfortunately not well „served“ by GA airfields…

Mainz (EDFZ) & Egelsbach (EDFE), Germany

We were in in Salerno last year (I bought a nice blue linen suit there) on the way to Sicily. The people are indeed nice. It is an excellent stop with AVGAS on your way south, but a bit far from Naples. Am actually considering a nearby grass field (Delta Club Napoli or Capua). Either should be much cheaper. Then spend the money saved on a nice hotel. We have long wanted to visit the Archaeological Museum and see the Pompeiian frescoes—especially the erotic ones! :)

Last Edited by WhiskeyPapa at 22 Apr 18:57
Tököl LHTL

I went to LIRN in … April 2017, was it? They parked us at the complete opposite of the airport, next to the firefighters training on actual fire with actual big flames. It was a rather long (handler) car ride to the terminal around the runway, and not in a nice “bizjet passenger quality vehicle”. Luckily, the handler ignored the (low!) posted speed limits on the perimeter road, or I’d have had time to take a nap. Less luckily, he also completely ignored the “do not cross this point without radio clearance from tower” signs.