Menu Sign In Contact FAQ
Banner
Welcome to our forums

What have you done with, or on your aircraft, this weekend? (18-19 May 2024)

France

Turned back while going to LFAE because ceilings were getting lower and lower to the North.
Beauvais airspace was desert and ATC let us do some detours to take a few pictures (with a real camera, which was a first for me !)
Subjects aren’t great (always the flatlands…), and I found things are happening quite fast in the aircraft when you’re trying to take pictures. There’s not a lot of time for trial and error, and the window that opens outside is really small, so a lot of planning is required in order to choose the right shots.

And as a beginner I still can’t get pictures that look better than mobile-phone auto-corrected ones :)

Beauvais airport (1/640s)

(1/500s)

(1/640)
These next two were taken inside the canopy (I think I can see a difference in quality, not sure)

(1/125, which explains some of the blur)

Last Edited by maxbc at 20 May 07:58
France

@maxbc you need to get a rubber lens hood to get the lens close to the window without reflections. You can set focus before you point. The faster the shutter speed the sharper the image but the less the depth of field/focus.

France

Took my godson (he is four) flying. He’s been in the TB10 and PA17 before, but this was his first trip as an RV-8-or.

EGLM & EGTN

Yet another fly-out to LESL San Luis. Six of us surrounded this poor renegade. Or maybe I should say ‘apprentice renegade’, leaving his flaps up, tsss.

Private field, Mallorca, Spain

Graham wrote:

Took my godson (he is four) flying

That’s really nice. His parents obviously trust you

EGHO-LFQF-KCLW, United Kingdom

As the long-awaited tip tanks for my Bonnie are underway, me and my mechanic came up with a plan on hoe to keep installation time short. More details later, anyway first thing we wanted to do is get the colors right.