Menu Sign In Contact FAQ
Banner
Welcome to our forums

Zurich area airports

Hey Guy´s

I am new to EUROGA but been lurking around for some time :) I am relocating to Zurich shortly and I am picking up the flying bug again so I was hopping to buy a Cirrus or something in that range but I can´t find a good option for hangar?

I have been to LSZH many times with the jet I use to fly but I do remember I saw plenty of GA aircraft´s in the hangars but I can´t find any information about this?

Any other options in the area?

Over and Out

I’ve heard that there are hangar spaces at LSZH for appriximately 400-500 CHF / month but I have no more information. Maybe @Mooney_Driver can give you more info.

Last Edited by Vladimir at 16 Nov 18:10
LSZH, LSZF, Switzerland

Thanks ! I have been looking at LSZC also but it´s far and also very expensive.

The dream would be to find some small airport with a GA community but I guess it will be hard

What about Birrfeld? Its the almost the same driving distance and it seam to have a thriving community with lots of small hangar. I want to be able to spend some time on the ground with my aircraft not just have some handler bring it out and then I go fly and put it back !

I think the waiting time for a hangar at Birrfeld is about 5 years, but others may be more in the know.

Do you own a jet?

Oh that is not good I can´t wait 5 years :(

No no I hardly own the car I am driving ;) I use to fly a CJ2+ and a CJ3 for a living

Last Edited by TSRA at 16 Nov 18:43

Hello,

Try LSMF, www.linthairservice.com, huge Hangar but not sure if space available.

Regards

Thanks Luckymaaa !

Are you based at Mollis? I have been talking to Linthair before and then it was impossible

Yes, and Hangar is also a Problem, except you could get in there.

So im sorry

If you’re interested in LSZH, you could try to call the resident aeroclub MFGZ, I know a syndicate which has their plane in MFGZ’s hangar.